Saturday, February 1, 2020


Amnesty International, January 31, 2020.

The Trump administration continues its hateful attacks on immigrants! URGENT: President Trump took executive action to expand the Muslim ban to include six additional countries: Nigeria, Eritrea, Myanmar, Kyrgyzstan, Sudan, and Tanzania.

The Trump administration has once again made it clear that it intends to turn its back on people in need of safety and a new home — and is willing to implement policies that needlessly target nationals of entire countries.

It is past time for our elected officials to rescind all versions of the Muslim ban — and other dangerous and discriminatory policies blocking children, families, and individuals from coming to the U.S. We need urgent action to undo these xenophobic policies that masquerade as security measures!